Naissance de la Perle de Tahiti

Naissance de la Perle de Tahiti

Une perle de culture est un véritable joyau de la mer, né des efforts conjoints de la nature, de l'homme et de la nacre. Ce sont les forces créatrices de la nature qui confèrent à la perle sa forme et sa beauté rare. Alors que les pierres précieuses doivent être polies avant de briller, les perles ont déjà une lueur chaude dès la sortie de l'huître.

La naissance d'une perle est néanmoins un événement passionnant. Imaginez une huître perlière se balançant doucement au fond de la mer, ne faisant que filtrer le plancton, sa seule nourriture, de l'eau. Un jour, un intrus - comme un grain de sable - pénètre dans le corps de l'huître de telle manière qu'il est incapable de l'expulser. Une action défensive se déclenche alors sous la forme de la sécrétion de nacre - la matière nacrée qui s'accumule en couches concentriques autour de l'intrus et se durcit pour former la perle.

Les perles de culture sont formées de la même manière que les perles naturelles, à l'exception d'un petit détail. L’homme joue le rôle de la nature en introduisant un irritant dans l’huître - le noyau - puis s’écarte pour permettre à la nature de faire son travail.

Birth of Tahitian black pearl
BearthPearl.jpg

The birth of Tahitian Pearl

The birth of Tahitian Pearl

A cultured pearl is a true jewel of the sea, born of the joint efforts of Nature, Man and the mother-of-pearl. It is the creative forces of Nature that bestow upon the pearl its shape and rare beauty. Whereas precious stones must be polished before they sparkle, pearls already have a warm glow right out of the oyster.

 

The birth of a pearl is nevertheless an exciting event. Imagine a pearl oyster gently bobbing at the bottom of the sea, doing nothing but filtering the plankton, its only food, from the water. One day, an intruder—such as a grain of sand— finds its way into the oyster’s body in such a way that it is unable to expel it. A defensive action is then set off in the form of the secretion of nacre—the pearly material that builds up in concentric layers around the intruder and hardens up to form the pearl.

 

Cultured pearls are formed in quite the same way as natural pearls except for one tiny detail. Man plays Nature’s part by introducing an irritant into the oyster—the nucleus—and then steps aside to allow Nature to do its work.

Sibani Pearls combines the art of jewelry with the authenticity of the Tahitian pearl to offer you the widest range of the most beautiful jewels.​ The infinite variety of color nuances offered by the Tahiti Pearl inspire the creation of Sibani Pearls jewelry and make them unique.

Our collections are elegant and current matching the desires of today’s woman

Le Maison Sibani Pearls

Le Pahia Shopping Center - Vaitape, Bora Bora

French Polynesia

Tel +689 40 67 75 75

© Copyright | All right reserved Sibani Pearls 2020 sibanipearls.com // Design by Sasha

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • TripAdvisor - White Circle