Varieties of the Pearls 

Pearls of Tahiti

Pearls of Tahiti


The principal places of production are the archipelago of Tuamotu, the archipelago of the Gambier and Cook Islands. The period of the culture of the Pearls of Tahiti is 18 months. "Pinctada Margaritifera " can only receive one nucleus. The dimension of the Pearl of Tahiti varies between 7.5 and 16 mm; the main colors are gray, green, blue and aubergine.

South sea Pearls

South sea pearls


"Pinctada Maxima ", located in Australia, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Burma, can only receive one nucleus. The average time of the culture of the south sea pearls varies from 18 to 24 months. Their sizes range between 9 to 18 mm and the dominant colors are white, cream and yellow.

Akoya Pearls

Akoya Pearls


The period of the culture of the Akoya pearls varies from 8 months to 2 years. Located mainly in Japan and China, "Pinctada Fucata Martensii " can receive between 1 and 5 nuclei; the form of Akoya is primarily round or oval and its size varies from 2 to 10 mm. A harvest of Akoya pearls comprises naturally the colors white, cream and yellow. 

Freshwater Pearls

Freshwater pearls


The period of the culture of the freshwater pearls varies from one to five years according to the dimension of the shell "Hyriopsis Chlegeli " located in the seas of China and Japan. Between 40 to 50 grafts can be established in mother-of-pearl. The freshwater pearls adopt all the possible forms, their sizes vary from 2 to 10 mm. 

Bora Bora Pearls Shoping Sibani Meson-18
Akoya Pearls-japan-pearl-farm-13.jpg
Freshwater pearls.jpg